The Senior Greater Accra Regional Coordinator of the Inter Tertiary Excellence Awards 2018(), has been recognized for his invaluable contribution towards the success of the maiden edition of the ITEA 2018 event at the awards night which was held at the Orchid Auditorium of the Ghana College of Physicians and Surgeons in Accra on Friday December 29, 2018.

The honor was conferred on Joseph when he was presented with a certificate of  recognition with an inscription which reads: “In recognition of your outstanding commitment and dedication as a Senior Regional Coordinator of 2018 Inter Tertiary Awards, Ayekoo!”.

He also on behalf of Ghana News One Dot Com (his official media Organization) received a certificate of honor for the unique role it has played leading to the success of the Mother of All Tertiary Students’ Excellence Awards scheme.

Joseph who also doubles as the Managing Editor of was assigned a role for the night to present the Campus/Club Association Awards of the Year to a winner which he executed diligently.

The ITEA 2018 seeks to acknowledge the achievements of exceptional tertiary students who are making significant impact in the lives of others in either in their various schools, communities or in the history of Ghana.

The historic awards night which climaxes the maiden edition of the ITEA 2018 in grand style witnessed an array of remarkable performances from top notch artistes who gave the audience an unforgettable thrill of a lifetime.

It all began with a red carpet session at 7:30 pm where various celebrities and guests who graced the occasion were engaged for a network session /cocktail champagne reception to pave way for the actual awards night which started by 9:30pm

In all 40 categories of awards ranging from social, academia, honorary and arts and entertainment were presented to deserving tertiary students including some celebrities and organizations whose exceptional achievements and contributions have positively impact the lives of Ghanaians in diverse ways.

READ ALSO 👉  Inter Tertiary Excellence Awards 2018 : Full List of Winners

Some of these awards includes the Overall Best Student of the year(academia), Personality of the Year (Social Category), Students Artiste of the Year (Arts and Entertainment) Tertiary Favorite Celebrity(Honorary).

The night saw Ghanaian Dancehall artiste, Livingstone Etse Satekla popularly known as Stonebwoy adjudged winner of the Tertiary Favorite Celebrity(Male) while Nana Aba Anamoah of GHOneTV honored as Female Tertiary Favorite Celebrity including other deserving winners duly honored.

The presentation of the various categories of awards to winners were performed by hosts of media personalities who graced the occasion including Daniel Dadzie, host of Super Morning show on Joy Fm, Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman, morning show host and anchor at GHOneTV, Charlotte Alhassan, Angel TV Morning Show Co-Host and News Anchor and Frederick Martey, Sports Analyst of TV Africa and Kwese TV.

Some celebrities who graced the occasion also took turns to present some categories of awards to deserving tertiary students. They include Miss Laila Issaka First Runner up Miss Ghana 2018, Nana Ama Benson Miss Ghana 2018, Pattington Papa Nii aka. Oesophagus, a veteran Actor and Sally Torphy, CEO of Sallet Fashion House among others.

The maiden edition of the ITEA 2018 was organized by Showbiz Network Ghana Limited and powered by GL Emperors, top media/event management companies in Ghana


Below is the full list of winners in their various categories at the maiden edition of ITEA 2018 Awards:



  • Overall Best Student 1ST Year – REGINALD ACHIESU BOATENG
  • Overall Best Student 2ND Year – ABRAHAM NORMAN NORTEY
  • Overall Best Student 3RD Year – OPOKU AGYEMANG HENRY
  • Overall Best Student 4TH Year – THOMAS DUKE LABIK AMANQUANDOR
  • Best Nursing Student of the Year – AZURE TIMOTHY
  • Best Teacher Trainee of the Year – ABRAHAM AHIANYO



  • Student Activist of the Year – DORWU MALACHI DZIDULA
  • Innovator of the Year – JOSEPH NKRUMAH
  • Student Entrepreneur of the Year- KORLEY VICTORIA
  • Outstanding Student Leader of the Year – SUGRI ABDUL-RAFIQ
  • Most Popular Student of the Year – MADINATU ASUMAH ABASS
  • Male Model of the year – USAIN WAK MUTAWAKIL HUSSEIN
  • Female Model of the year – SANDRA KUDABADIM
  • Beauty Queen of the year – ELORM SEFE TETTEY
  • Best Hall of Residence of the Year – KATANGA HALL
  • Blogger of the Year – SAMUEL AMADOTOR
  • Student Author of the Year – OWIREDU JOSEPH
  • Club/Association of the Year – ROTARACT CLUB , KNUST
  • Male Sports Personality of the Year – GYEDU GILBERT
  • Female Sports Personality of the Year – ATTATSI LAURA LEDZI AMI
  • Campus Choir of the Year – CHOSEN GENERATION, UCC
  • Student Christian Council of the Year (Campus) – PENSA
  • Ghana Muslims Student Association of the Year (Campus) – GMSA TAMALE
READ ALSO 👉  Inter Tertiary Excellence Awards 2018: Katanga crowned best hall + full list of winners




  • Student Artiste of the Year – ADIXEY DENNIS (ECO GYAE)
  • Outstanding Event Hub of the Year – LINKUP X NATION
  • Outstanding student Entertainer of the Year – NANA KESSI
  • Graphic Designer of the Year – JOSHUA BART MINTAH
  • Male Radio Personality of the Year – ELVIS ASAMOAH OFOSU
  • Female Radio Personality of the Year – AFIA KWAKYEWAA AGYAPONG
  • Campus Radio Station of the Year – RADIO G.I.J
  • Student Photographer of the Year – KWAME QUANSAH ESSUMAN
  • Most Influential Personality – LEWU SANDRA TEIKO
  • Best Dressed Personality For ITEA


  • Private Sector entity which supports youth development – ZYLOFON CASH
  • Tertiary Favorite Celebrity (Male) – STONEBOUY
  • Tertiary Favorite Celebrity (Female) – NANA ABA ANAMOAH
  • Best Lecturer of the Year – MR. ARNOLD MASHUD
  • Outstanding ITEA Coordinator – MARK KUBUGA (BOLDKID)